Meet Our Staff

Paula Possenti-Perez

Paula Possenti-Perez, Director
Phone (315) 443-4498
ppossent@syr.edu

Jamal Nelson

Jamal Nelson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (315) 443-4498
jnnelson@syr.edu

Donna Trinca, Assistant Coordinator of Services
Phone: (315) 443-4498
djtrinca@syr.edu

Bethany Heaton-Crawford

Bethany Heaton-Crawford, Assistant Director & Counselor
Phone: (315) 443-4498
bbheaton@syr.edu

Annette Jenner-Mathews

Annette Jenner-Mathews, Counselor & Outreach Specialist
Phone (315) 443-4498
arjenner@syr.edu

David Kenyon

David Kenyon, Counselor
Phone: (315) 443-4498
dnkenyon@syr.edu

Judy Kopp

Judy Kopp, Counselor
Phone: (315) 443-4498
jkopp@syr.edu

Portia Altman, Counselor
Phone: (315) 443-4498
pjaltman@syr.edu

Learning Assessment Center (LAC):

 Jack Gherardi

Jack Gherardi, Supervisor of Learning Assessment Center
Phone: (315) 443-4498
jpgherar@syr.edu

Leanne Burrell

Leanne Burrell, School Psychologist & Counselor
Phone (315) 443-4498
lbburrel@syr.edu

Testing Services:

Kala Rounds Testing Coodinator

Kala E. Rounds, Coordinator of Testing Services & Counselor
Phone (315) 443-4498
karounds@syr.edu
Note: To email exams, please send to: examsods@syr.edu

Assistant Coordinator Danielle Smith

Danielle Smith, Assistant Coordinator
Phone (315) 443-4498
dmsmi100@syr.edu

Note: To email exams, please send to: examsods@syr.edu

Donna Trinca, Administrative Assistant for Testing Services & Office Coordinator
Phone (315) 443-4498

Note: To email exams, please send to: examsods@syr.edu

David Wynn Courier

David Wynn, Courier
Phone (315) 443-4498
dtwynn@syr.edu

Picture of Nighttime Exam Supervisor Ian

Ian Pauchard, Nighttime Exam Supervisor & Alternate Format
Phone (315) 443-4498
iapaucha@syr.edu

Victoria Weber, Alternate Format & Office Coordinator
Phone (315) 443-4498
vaweber@syr.edu

Note-taking Services:

Kristofor Minta, Coordinator of Note-taking Services
Phone (315) 443-4498
odswork03@syr.edu

Danielle Smith, Assistant Coordinator
Phone (315) 443-4498
dmsmi100@syr.edu

Emilie Ricco, Assistant Note-taking Coordinator
Phone (315) 443-4498
odswork01@syr.edu

Alternate Format:

Danielle Smith, Assistant Coordinator
Phone: (315) 443-4498
dmsmi100@syr.edu

Dana McMullen, Alternate Format and Assistive Technology Admin Assistant
Phone: (315) 443-4498
dtwillia@syr.edu

Kala E. Rounds, Captioning and Website
Phone: (315) 443-4498
karounds@syr.edu

Office Student Assistants:

Alexis Armistead

Russ Carlson, Alternate Format

Alex Dorn

Laura Drost

Jesse Harvey, Front Desk

Grace Kiernan

Oliver Knox

Heidi Ludwig

Emilie Ricco, Front Desk

Karim Yamout